[cosmo-dev] [Proposal] Delete Account Workflow
mimi at osafoundation.org
Fri Aug 1 12:36:18 PDT 2008
Ack, my Photoshop won't start up. Here is text mock-up in the
1. In the Settings dialog: Move the [Close] button to be to the left
of the [Save] button with a 10 pixel margin between the 2.
2. Add [Delete Account] button where the [Close] button used to be.
3. When user clicks [Delete Account], replace Settings dialog with
Deleting your account will delete all of the collections
you have created with this account. Those subscribed
to your collections will lose access to them immediately.
Are you sure you want to delete your account?
4. If user clicks [Delete] --> Confirmation Page with link back to
Hub/Server homepage. (Do we have a template for error messages, etc?)
Account "username" deleted.
Log in to a different account. Or, Sign up for a new one.
5. If user clicks [Cancel] --> Settings dialog.
On Jul 7, 2008, at 3:08 PM, Jared Rhine wrote:
> For a volunteer-run Hub scenario, we all know it's important to
> maximize self-service so as to minimize admin hassle from user
> So I think it's important to add UI for "delete my Cosmo account".
> I've essentially volunteered to help continue to admin the Hub
> assuming we find a new colocation home for it, but having to
> manually delete accounts when requests come in will bug me. It's
> much nicer to be able to set up a form email saying "please go
> _here_ to delete your own account".
> Similar to user signup, this should be admin-configurable as some
> installations might not want their users to be able to delete their
> accounts themselves.
> The language for the feature should include a warning that for
> collections that have been shared with other people, those other
> people might get screwed/lose access to data when the user that
> hosts that collection gets deleted.
> -- Jared
> cosmo-dev mailing list
> cosmo-dev at lists.osafoundation.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the cosmo-dev